About ddr2 technology - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2004, 10:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 250
Default About ddr2 technology

With the DDR2 memory sticks, how much better is it then regular DDR, with the technology that they have so far, like compared to PC3200s
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/users/41b40799z1e7cbc64/2a2b/__sr_/8c8d.jpg?phCsRuBB.0_pqmvX>
geo3tech is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 10:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

DDR2-400(3200) and DDR-400(3200) ram, are the same performance wise.

DDR2 is not yet utilized. but prolly will be in the near future when newer motherbourds support DDR2-800(6400).
__________________

jolancer is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 12:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

lol.. i think he totally missed that one..
Demalii is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 01:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

Quote:
lol.. i think he totally missed that one..
who/were/what?
jolancer is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 02:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
who/were/what?
yeah I dunno I'm lost
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 02:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 54
Default

evrything said by "Nubius"

well yer :S
__________________
http://i.1asphost.com/Cur3/desa_Voxx013_sig.jpg
Asus A7N8X-X
Amd Athlon 2400+
GeXcube Radeon 9600 XT Xtreme (overclocked)
King Max 512 (3200)
Maxtor 80gig
Maxtor 20gig
SamSung 52x32x52 CD-RW
Thermaltake 480wtt
Coolmaster Jet7+
Voxx.013 is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 11:34 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 261
Send a message via Yahoo to mre30
Default

ddr2 is going to be faster
mre30 is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mre30
ddr2 is going to be faster
Not in the immediate future, for DDR2 to be as fast as it was intended to be, they must lower the latencies down by quite some margin. I've yet to hear anything about when they are supposed to come out with lower latency modules
__________________

__________________

<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.