Wireless Technology Hardware Problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2005, 12:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Cannot Install this Hardware

The hardware was not installed because the wizard cannot find the necessary software.
__________________

nfare is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 12:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Ok, I did a windows update and installed a few things and after that some more hardware was able to install. But there a 3 items left that won't install which are, Video Controller, Video Controller (VGA Compatiable) and Mass Storage Controller. Any idea how I can get those last pieces of hardwear. I don't know if maybe there is the software to install that hardware on the HP site..
__________________

nfare is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

What is the exact model number of your laptop.

( ex. Compaq Presario B2023AL Notebook PC, Compaq Presario V2020AP Notebook PC)
__________________
John Cambece
jcambece is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Compaq Presario V2250EA Notebook PC. I'm about to go out for dinner but I should be able to wait until your next reply
nfare is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Arghh, I have to go now. I'll be an hour or two.
nfare is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 01:14 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

video
ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/softwar...-1/SP28484.exe

media card

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/softwar...-1/SP30753.exe
__________________
John Cambece
jcambece is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 03:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Great! Thank you very much for your time and tech help. So will Windows detect if I ever need updates on those drivers?
nfare is offline  
Old 11-04-2005, 03:21 PM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Default

Your welcome and no the way windows update works is that you have to tell it to look for an update for those drivers. The drivers that you have now should be fine, the only time you really need to update a driver is if you are having an issue with a certain component.
__________________

__________________
John Cambece
jcambece is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.