Problematic Desktop PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2012, 09:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
If your onboard video doesn't even work, what good will a new card do? I think this is more of a power issue.
He never said he tried the integrated graphics, unless I missed that one.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 11:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Quote:
Pulled out the graphics card and used the MB signal connection for the screen and it still doesn't work!
I took that as he used onboard.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 12:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Nevermind, re-read the first post and see that he said he removed the GPU and used integrated. My bad.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 11:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

So possibly the MB itself??
__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 11:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Like I said Luke, it could be a power problem, too.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 11:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Am I missing something here. I tried both the Mother boards VGA input and the graphics card input. Neither worked. So what is the issue?
__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 12:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

You never listen to me, do you? If it can't power a card nor onboard, there is a chance that yor PSU went bad. Of course with premades, they give you the cheapest crap.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 02:10 AM   #18 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: Problematic Desktop PC

Sorry Mind the internet at school is crap and I didn't see the post above my original one until I had posted it. Yes I did take it on board. So a power issue. Okay. Should I look at getting another one then?
__________________

__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acquiring Used Software: Problematic? donaldfleming Microsoft Windows and Software 2 02-25-2011 09:23 PM
Problematic soundblaster Hawk12online Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 03-28-2008 08:46 PM
Problematic Screen Saver bsnyder100 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 06-19-2005 06:33 PM
Problem with...well...problematic Classic you_filthy_pig Apple and Mac 11 06-06-2005 05:02 PM
Problematic GA-K8VM800M / Athlon 64 3000+ Silvo Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 02-13-2005 01:22 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.