Printer Problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2006, 02:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 104
Default

There is a,,,, print spooled documents first Box that is not checked and Enable advanced printing features Which is checked
__________________

__________________
System 1
AMD Atholon 64 processor 3400+
2.20 GHz: 1600 MHz FSB
512MB PC3200
200GB HD
Sony DVD +/- Burner
Media Center
Win xp Pro
19\" viewsonic monitor & 17\" Sharp LCD Monitor/Tv


System 2
Intel Pentium 4 3.06 533Bus speed
512 MB DDR2700
60GB
DVD+/- Burner
Win xp Home
flgirl is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 02:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

What is the Printer model number ?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 02:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 104
Default

Epson LQ_570e
__________________
System 1
AMD Atholon 64 processor 3400+
2.20 GHz: 1600 MHz FSB
512MB PC3200
200GB HD
Sony DVD +/- Burner
Media Center
Win xp Pro
19\" viewsonic monitor & 17\" Sharp LCD Monitor/Tv


System 2
Intel Pentium 4 3.06 533Bus speed
512 MB DDR2700
60GB
DVD+/- Burner
Win xp Home
flgirl is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 02:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Do you have the most up to date drivers installed from the epson site ?


Edit : You may want to just call : (562)276-4322 (customer support)

*If they fix it, please please tell me what they had you do*
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 02:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 104
Default

yes I have updated the drivers and they couldnt help me when I called them last week
Thank you for your help. I will keep trying and if I get it figured out I will post the fix.
__________________
System 1
AMD Atholon 64 processor 3400+
2.20 GHz: 1600 MHz FSB
512MB PC3200
200GB HD
Sony DVD +/- Burner
Media Center
Win xp Pro
19\" viewsonic monitor & 17\" Sharp LCD Monitor/Tv


System 2
Intel Pentium 4 3.06 533Bus speed
512 MB DDR2700
60GB
DVD+/- Burner
Win xp Home
flgirl is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 03:49 PM   #16 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Just a thought : Which system do you have the printer setup to ? Im now wondering if its a windows home issue. Have you tried setting it up on the other machine ?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 03:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Ok I feel silly. This is a "Bidirectional Parallel Port" that you have the printer connected to. It will automatically switch back to enabled b/c thats the way the port is naturally. Im sorry for wasting your time.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 04:06 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 104
Default

Well now I feel silly cuz I forgot to put in the first post that the printer is parallel with a Paralle to usb adapter on it.
All instructions have been followed and I called epson and Belkin on the issue with no success.
I will be leaving hear to head home in a few but will get back online once I get home. In case you think of something else.
I'm sorry I forgot that LITTLE issue
__________________
System 1
AMD Atholon 64 processor 3400+
2.20 GHz: 1600 MHz FSB
512MB PC3200
200GB HD
Sony DVD +/- Burner
Media Center
Win xp Pro
19\" viewsonic monitor & 17\" Sharp LCD Monitor/Tv


System 2
Intel Pentium 4 3.06 533Bus speed
512 MB DDR2700
60GB
DVD+/- Burner
Win xp Home
flgirl is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 04:15 PM   #19 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

No No ... I see that you did say that in your first post... I just wasn't thinking... It was my fault. I will continue to search for a resolution.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 07:27 PM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 104
Default

I guess you are right,,, It was a long crazy day at work today.
I have just run out of ideas of what it could possibly be.
__________________

__________________
System 1
AMD Atholon 64 processor 3400+
2.20 GHz: 1600 MHz FSB
512MB PC3200
200GB HD
Sony DVD +/- Burner
Media Center
Win xp Pro
19\" viewsonic monitor & 17\" Sharp LCD Monitor/Tv


System 2
Intel Pentium 4 3.06 533Bus speed
512 MB DDR2700
60GB
DVD+/- Burner
Win xp Home
flgirl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.