Nvidia GEforce 6200????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2006, 05:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Default Nvidia GEforce 6200?????

Hi ive been experiencing problems with my computer, like games slowing down, computer crashing, i installed the ops around 8 times since i bought it last year, a new graphics card will be here next week, i hope this will sort it all out, dont know what else can be the problem, the psu is not over heating?

also the fans kick in and the machine comes to a stop

Has anyone else had this type of problem?

Thanks
__________________

ere_in_cornwall is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you're getting a 6200, or upgrading from a 6200?
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 01:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default Re: Nvidia GEforce 6200?????

Quote:
Originally posted by ere_in_cornwall
Hi ive been experiencing problems with my computer, like games slowing down, computer crashing, i installed the ops around 8 times since i bought it last year, a new graphics card will be here next week, i hope this will sort it all out, dont know what else can be the problem, the psu is not over heating?

also the fans kick in and the machine comes to a stop

Has anyone else had this type of problem?

Thanks
Well it's a little hard to tell you what the problem is with such little information given to us.
Law is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 05:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 377
Default

Sorry, Ive got a 6200 SE, but the computer starts all the fans when using the graphics, eg games,
ere_in_cornwall is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 07:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Download SPEEDFAN and check your temps. It sounds like the cpu is getting to hot. Check your HeatSink & Fan to make sure its not plugged with dirt. Have you scanned for malware?
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.