LCD Monitor Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2007, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default LCD Monitor Help

Hey guys in a little bit of a bind again.

Since my old laptop was ravaged by the dog i have been using another laptop a Dell Inspiron 5100 (yuck) when i hook it up to my 47" monitor i have to basically scroll around the screen to get around the desktop because it is soo zoomed in, tried messing with all the tv menues and it didnt seem to work, i also checked some of the computer video settings but it wont let me change them. please help.

Thanks in advance,
John
__________________

jpetroz4 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 06:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

does the 47" have a native resolution?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 06:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

yep, its 1024 x 1024
jpetroz4 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

vga or video cable?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 07:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

hooked up through vga, if I tried hooking up through S-Video would that make a difference?
jpetroz4 is offline  
Old 05-23-2007, 07:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

aloso the vid card is an ATI mobil radeon 7500 agp
jpetroz4 is offline  
Old 05-24-2007, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

bump, please help
jpetroz4 is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 11:10 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Default Re: LCD Monitor Help

ahhh screw it im going out and building one today, ill be sure to let everyone know what the new setup is cuz im thinking i might go overboard today who knows!?
__________________

jpetroz4 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.