HUGE problem. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2006, 04:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I have a similar problem. I had several problems with windows XP Pro that I decided to do a clean install. Using the original CD I first reformatted the harddisk ans started the full install. It seems to work ok until during the windows installation phase while installing devices my screen goes blank and I get the message "no signal". I waited for about 30 minutes but the screen stays blank. I tried this several times with the same result. Any suggestions? TIA.
__________________

f.driesen is offline  
Old 10-16-2006, 04:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 39
Default

May be there is a problem in the cd.
Try another one.
__________________

deelip is offline  
Old 10-16-2006, 05:30 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I used the CD several weeks ago and it worked fine then ...
f.driesen is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 01:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 24
Default

I had a similar problem with my Windows Me CD. Sigh I miss that DOS. Had to upgrade to XP after.
__________________

DeathGod is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.