dieing psu?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2008, 04:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ApolloIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 192
Send a message via AIM to ApolloIV
Default dieing psu?!

so my brothers psu went out and we sent it in for another one, it's an ocz 600w psu. i just now got back the new one and popped it in. now i've run into some problems, about 30 seconds after i boot it up it shutsdown. i've went through the everything making sure all the connections are tight and what not. i'm pretty sure it has to be the psu because the case has just been sitting in his room. soooo i'm thinking i'll probably have to send it in again or something, idk but for now i'm going to checking everything over 1 last time and see if it's just somthing i'm missing.



edit: also it boots up fine, post and everything...
__________________

__________________
CPU: Q6600 2.8ghz for the time being
MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-EP35-DS3L
RAM: G.SKILL 4GB
GPU: VisionTek Radeon HD 4850 512MB
HDD: Barracuda 250GB
PSU: Rosewill Stallion Series RD600N
ApolloIV is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 05:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: dieing psu?!

Can you stick another PSU in there just to test with?
__________________

__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 05:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ApolloIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 192
Send a message via AIM to ApolloIV
Default Re: dieing psu?!

i'd like to but i dont have an extra. i talked with a guy from newegg and he just said send it back. so again my bro wont have a pc for another 3 weeks... lame
__________________
CPU: Q6600 2.8ghz for the time being
MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-EP35-DS3L
RAM: G.SKILL 4GB
GPU: VisionTek Radeon HD 4850 512MB
HDD: Barracuda 250GB
PSU: Rosewill Stallion Series RD600N
ApolloIV is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 06:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: dieing psu?!

Let me guess, it was a modstream?
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
malfunctioning psu harry0591 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-04-2008 08:43 PM
PSU Trouble! Flipip Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-24-2008 04:19 PM
Question regarding mini ITX and recommended PSU 96300NAZ New Systems | Building and Buying 0 12-16-2007 10:29 PM
Psu Redmo0n System Upgrades 6 12-15-2007 11:35 PM
In Depth PSU Guide: Please Read. Oreo New Systems | Building and Buying 18 10-13-2007 11:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.