What ram will give me a 5.9 on Vista index? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2008, 08:36 AM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
baron5's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: What ram will give me a 5.9 on Vista index?

dont nvidia have rigged drivers for 3dmark now anyway?

<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito

baron5 is offline  
Old 08-14-2008, 11:51 AM   #22 (permalink)
Over and Above Person
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 714
Send a message via MSN to Ric0h
Default Re: What ram will give me a 5.9 on Vista index?

How much do I set my timing? Last time I tried overclocking ram it did not work. Cause it was like blocked.

How do I change my index score to whaterver I want?

ANTEC 900: Gigabyte Ga-Ep35-DS3P : THERMALTAKE (700 watts) :
4 GB G.SKILL 1000 mhz Intel Quad Core (Q6600)
WD 640 and 22x DVD burner
Ric0h is offline  
Old 08-14-2008, 07:19 PM   #23 (permalink)
I feel funny...
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: What ram will give me a 5.9 on Vista index?

press ctrl+f1 to unlock memory settings in bios

thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vista SP1 Download Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 42 03-22-2008 03:23 AM
4 GB RAM for: Vista 32-bit Home Premium, Gaming, Video-editing? jeller New Systems | Building and Buying 12 02-11-2008 09:32 PM
Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have Pureblood Microsoft Windows and Software 7 11-06-2007 02:28 PM
Vista on 512MB ram is great for... peterhuang913 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 10-27-2007 01:51 PM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 04:31 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.