turion or celeron... which is better? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2007, 02:16 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

and the question was celeron vs turion not core duo, core 2 duo vs turion.... so quit going of topic!!!!
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:17 PM   #22 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
he gave u the link tho:

xtreview.com
Why he don't post the full link ?!!
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:18 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maroon1 View Post
Those benchmark he posted are not found in xtreview.com, I think he is trying to fool us.

Why he don't post the full link ?!!
i edited it and said nvm.....
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:34 PM   #24 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

amd turion x2 vs turion 64 vs core duo t2500 alienware aurora mlax ,msi s271 turion ml44 tl56 benchmark review

maroon, you can be a real jerk sometimes. actually, you're a jerk all the time.
heres your link, im not trying to fool anyone. this is the entire review. i pulled the benches that the turion wins, just like you do when you post benchmark after benchmark after benchmark. just trying to prove a point.
and if you LOOK at the benches i posted, it says the tl56 is 1.6ghz, which i took for granted as correct.
now, if you take the benches i posted into consideration, it would seem that if you are using memory sensitive applications, the amd will be a better choice.
fake benchmark...heh what an idiot. dont mean to go off on you, but i dont like being called a liar. i was willing to let this thread rest, but now you have just pis*ed me off. chew on that.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:45 PM   #25 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maroon1 View Post
First: TL56 has clock speed of 1.8GHz, not 1.6GHz
List of AMD Turion microprocessors - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Second: I posted a benchmark from both Tom's Hardware and xtreview.com, did you look at the websites that I posted above ?

Third: Your benchmark didn't come from xtreview.com, don't try to fool us. And what !! you uploaded the fake benchmarks to photobucket !! It seems that you are trying to hide something.
first: sorry, in the benches i posted it says 1.6, so either they really tested a TL-52, or mis-printed the clock speed.

second: yes, i did.

third: you are an idiot if you think that i would waste my time creating fake benchmarks to make you look bad.
you probably think that the commies are going to invade and that the fbi is watching your house. can you say paranoid?
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:48 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
first: sorry, in the benches i posted it says 1.6, so either they really tested a TL-52, or mis-printed the clock speed.

second: yes, i did.

third: you are an idiot if you think that i would waste my time creating fake benchmarks to make you look bad.
you probably think that the commies are going to invade and that the fbi is watching your house. can you say paranoid?
hahaha u made maroon1 look like a moron.... but pwned......
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 02:52 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
nu2duo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Neza
Posts: 423
Smile Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

I own a laptop w/turion dual c processor and it peforms rather well. My cousin has a celeron laptop and it doesn't perform as good as mine....but he has vista and i have xp home.
As far as turion vs intel....differences aren't going to make that much of an impact. Either way, it's a draw IMO
__________________
e6600@3.1 24/7 w/stock cooling. 2g Transcend Memory
3 hd's, 80-XP Pro, 500 and 320-Apps,Pics, Music, Videos
ATI Radeon HD 3450 512MB-I DON'T GAME!
Ultra PS, Ultra Mid Tower Case
Lite-on internal DVD-R, Samsung Lite-Scribe Ext. DVD-R
2 Acer 19" widescreen LCD's. For HTPC Olevia 32" LCD
nu2duo is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 03:18 PM   #28 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

Quote:
It says the tl56 is 1.6ghz, which i took for granted as correct.
No, TL-56 is 1.8GHz
Newegg.com - AMD Turion 64 X2 TL56(WOF) Taylor 1.8GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket S1 Processor - Retail

In the link you posted, I only saw charts for 3d marks, PCmark and these things which are not important

In real word performance Core Duo beats Turion in both gaming and applications

here is a review from xtreview.com

amd turion 64 x2 review : socket s1 and ddr2 benchmark overlclock

Core Duo performed better in every game, and in every application
maroon1 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 03:29 PM   #29 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

All you posted are charts for 3D Mark, CPU Mark..... but who cares, because consumers need a good processor for gaming, compression, video editing, office......etc

According to xtreview.com and Tom's Hardware, Core Duo beats AMD turion64 X2 in gaming, video editing, office...
maroon1 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 03:42 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: turion or celeron... which is better?

ok... its a freakin' draw... quit flaming at each other.. cause i'll go all water on both of you......

i've said this 2x times already ok... its turion vs celeron.... not turion vs core 2 duo vs core duo......
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Celeron 4xx Performance Unveiled maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-12-2007 09:18 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.