stand by mode - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2006, 12:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 66
Question stand by mode

when i put it in stand by mode duz th eharddrive stop spinning?
also it the cpu still going to be at idle temp ir will it be a lot lower?

thnaks
__________________

jeff34 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 12:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 66
Default

bump
__________________

jeff34 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 12:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 66
Default

bump
jeff34 is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 04:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 66
Default

anyone?
jeff34 is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

work on your spelling? lol
and i dunno sorry
Keadonen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.