OCZ Platinum Rev2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2005, 04:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 53
Question OCZ Platinum Rev2

Do these have samsung TCCD chips? Sorry in advance for the noob question.
__________________

kcrknp is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 04:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 718
Default

Nope. OCZ stopped using TCCD's in all their platinum memory. G.Skill still uses TCCD's in some of thier ram but they are hard to find anymore. Not sure who else uses them.
__________________

j4ckaL is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 04:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to no_Wedge
Default

tccd sucks now
no_Wedge is offline  
Old 11-07-2005, 04:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 53
Default

thanks jackal

no_wedge: thanks for the contribution, although I don't know how helpful that statement was
kcrknp is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.