New Phenom build help - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2009, 11:46 PM   #61 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default Re: New Phenom build help

So just to confirm the HAF 932 is a good case to start water cooling on ?
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by weelilmatt View Post
I need a good gaming desktop that can run 5 instances of World of Warcraft w/o much lag, if any...

I'm not computer savvy.. so i need help! pleasee!! I just need it to be under $1000, just the desktop no mouse/keyboard/monitor
IBM/PS1 is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 11:51 PM   #62 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: New Phenom build help

I'd try and go with one you can put a 3 x 120mm radiator in. Though 2 x 120mm isn't bad.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 12:00 AM   #63 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default Re: New Phenom build help

Sorry i'm a bit confused.

According to that video i can put a 3x120 radiator in there,

Is the video wrong or am i just slow in the head ? Lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by weelilmatt View Post
I need a good gaming desktop that can run 5 instances of World of Warcraft w/o much lag, if any...

I'm not computer savvy.. so i need help! pleasee!! I just need it to be under $1000, just the desktop no mouse/keyboard/monitor
IBM/PS1 is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 12:03 AM   #64 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: New Phenom build help

I had a look at some pics, it can fit a 2 x 120mm radiator at the top if you take out the giant fan. And 1 x 120mm radiator outside the back.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 12:03 AM   #65 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default Re: New Phenom build help

Ok well the cooler master you posted is nice but i like a case where i can see into the case.

Any other suggestions?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by weelilmatt View Post
I need a good gaming desktop that can run 5 instances of World of Warcraft w/o much lag, if any...

I'm not computer savvy.. so i need help! pleasee!! I just need it to be under $1000, just the desktop no mouse/keyboard/monitor
IBM/PS1 is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 12:55 AM   #66 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: New Phenom build help

you could do what I did and make your own window.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 01:13 AM   #67 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default Re: New Phenom build help

What do you guys think of going with the HAF 390 and this kit

Danger*Den*::*Water*Cooling...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by weelilmatt View Post
I need a good gaming desktop that can run 5 instances of World of Warcraft w/o much lag, if any...

I'm not computer savvy.. so i need help! pleasee!! I just need it to be under $1000, just the desktop no mouse/keyboard/monitor
IBM/PS1 is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 01:16 AM   #68 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: New Phenom build help

I'd go for a different radiator and waterblock
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 09:08 AM   #69 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default Re: New Phenom build help

Can this kit on my pc

Petra's Tech Shop
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by weelilmatt View Post
I need a good gaming desktop that can run 5 instances of World of Warcraft w/o much lag, if any...

I'm not computer savvy.. so i need help! pleasee!! I just need it to be under $1000, just the desktop no mouse/keyboard/monitor
IBM/PS1 is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 09:35 AM   #70 (permalink)
muffin enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: New Phenom build help

i think that kit was the one that was suggested as being a good one before.

you might like this case, since it is a full tower with plenty space, and a side window

Newegg.com - Antec Twelve Hundred Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Computer Cases
__________________

Muffin Man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 Build 7000 Beta Review KSoD Official TF Reviews 11 02-15-2009 01:33 PM
rican's Project Phenom 2009 Build Log ricanflow Overclocking and Modding 156 01-28-2009 09:57 PM
First post - First build - HT/Media/Multi-Task Build Reco's? delirium330 New Systems | Building and Buying 60 01-12-2009 03:07 PM
First Computer Build: Newb Need Advice djc122984 System Upgrades 15 12-31-2008 07:59 AM
AMD Phenom & Spider vs Intel QX9770 (What a joke AMD is) Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 88 12-20-2007 10:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.