Monster for buddy...... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2006, 11:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Usually your motherboard will come with 1 or 2 IDE cables and 1 or 2 SATA cables, and some misc cables. Check the pics on Newegg, it'll usually show them.
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 06:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

Sweet. Thanks for the help guys. I've posted a few times in the past about building a comp on my own for the first time. Well, I never did, but this truely is gonna be my first 'self build'. lol It's kind of daunting, but I think I'll do ok. I think the scariest part for me is installing the CPU. I'm not %100 on that yet. LOL
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 06:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

hopefully my guide will be finished in time for u, haha.
john3 is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 06:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

lol thats the easiest part. dont worry about it. u just match up the triangle on the cpu with the one on the mobo
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 06:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

If he's not gona be back for a month, stick it out and wait for conroe. Mabey you could even wait for a G80.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 09:11 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

My buddy is an 'instant gratification' kinda guy. lol So, waiting for new stuff to come out isnt an option.

I have another question. That thermaltake case doesnt appear to come with any case fans. I've never put case fans in before. Any suggestions of what kind to get, where to mount and how to mount them?
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.