Got my pump! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2005, 11:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default Got my pump!

I got my pump today and got it working! For my watercooling system, I got the Aqua Xtreme 50Z pump with the DangerDen TDX block. Hopefully tomorrow I will set up the whole system and start a burn in, and let that go for a day or so, and start the destroying, er, overclocking.

Also hopefully tomorrow I will be sending out my case to be powder coated. I said before I was going to get the inside chromed, but I cant afford that really, and it would be hella gauty. Imagine the blue LED's in there reflecting off of a million places on the chrome? That would suck.
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 11:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 212
Send a message via AIM to jerry5739
Default

i disagee. that would be insane cool!
__________________

__________________
AMD 2700+ @~2.3
ASRock K7Upgrade-880
Corsair Value Select 1024MB DDR400
Kingwin Muntant X Case
eVGA 6600 GT
Seagate 80 GB HD
Allied 420W PSU
jerry5739 is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 06:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

whoa, thats cool, whats ur temps/overclocks.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 08:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Havent startedx any of the building or overclocking process yet, but hoppefully that will come soon... IE tonight. I'm thinking I will be getting around 50¬ļ or so, but I'm not sure. I have a rather small heatercore, thinking about getting a bigger one.
Him is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 04:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

DUDE, if you chromed out the inside of your case that would be sick!!!
I'd love to do that... It would look amazing...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 10:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

nice man nice, hope to see some pic's
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 01:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

yeah, same.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 08:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

I'll see how things work out with the chroming, but I dont know if I'm going to do that. But I will be sure to supply lots o pics.
Him is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Ok, let us know how high you get w/ your processor and VGA card, be sure to include FSB/Multiplier/Voltage/Etc...

Can't wait to see it!
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 08-18-2005, 09:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Yes yes, I know the drill. I think it may have to wait unti this weekend, but it all depends on how ambitious I get tonight. Setting up a water cooling system isnt as easy as everyone thinks, it's actually a real pain in the ***. With filling and draining andflushing out the system. I spilled a whole shytload of water on my motherboard (good thing it wasnt plugged in) and I dont know if it is dry yet. Last thing I want to do is fry that sucker! Very expensive part. I also have to do a burn in, and will prolly have that running for a while, at least an entire day. I also wont be getting too high of an OC at all yet because I am still running on Kingston ValueRAM and dont know if I'm going to upgrade that or not before I go to school. I mean, I ran memtest86 on those chips for 120+ hours a couple of months ago, so those things have one righteous burn in going on.
__________________

Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.