Building new PC Need advice. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login

Old 06-30-2019, 09:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Default Building new PC Need advice.

Well! Its been a while since we've visited this forum! 6 years to be exact! The rig my husband built in 2011, with the help of those who were here back then, is now ready to be replaced. 7+ years. Not bad at all. Now its my turn. Im looking for advice on this new build as he is leaving it all up to me. Im not a total noob at this but some guidance would be appreciated. I want to build a mid range/high end gaming PC. $1500.00 or less. We want to be able to play the newest games and have potential for VR. We also would like it to be reasonably easy to add on if we choose to do flight/driving simulators. We want to stay away from liquid cooling. Ive included an attachment from Amazon that shows what ive picked out so far. The prices can be ignored. I will shop around for the best deal. Let me know what you think.....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg The Build.jpg (90.1 KB, 11 views)

Old 07-01-2019, 06:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru

Default Re: Building new PC Need advice.

I would wait until the 7th of this month since the new AMD chips will be released. Other than that looks pretty solid.

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 08:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Thank you for the response. I know of the new AMD chip And I also know that will likely push me well over my 1500.00 budget. I have shoes to buy! How about that SSD and the RAM.. Are they good solid buys? Is the power supply overkill?
Old 07-01-2019, 09:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru

Think outside the box, the 3600 or 3600x would be the same or cheaper than the 2700x while performing better. That, and once they're released the Zen+ models will get price cuts so you can go either way.