Build me a new system! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2010, 01:20 AM   #21 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: Build me a new system!

If you are finished with that P182 you could always toss it my way.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:28 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: Build me a new system!

very good looking forward to see pics and OC results and benchmark scores make sure to participate in the various benchmarks threads in the benchmarking section of the forum
__________________

__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 09-30-2010, 01:22 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 164
Default Re: Build me a new system!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
If you are finished with that P182 you could always toss it my way.
I am going to get that system set up for the kids to use so they aren't messing around on my new system.
Brew_WY is offline  
Old 10-01-2010, 12:52 AM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 164
Default Re: Build me a new system!

So I have ran in to an annoying problem that I haven't been able to fix yet. My new monitors are not displaying in full screen.I have the res set at 1920x1080 and using mini display port to dvi adapters and dvi cables. The problem is that I have not been able to get rid of the black box on the monitor surrounding the displayed image. I have looked at windows settings, ATI CCC settings, and of course the monitor display settings. I have not been able to figure this one out and some help would be appreciated. Thanks.
__________________

Brew_WY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which System/Build is best? Falla1 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 07-17-2009 04:08 AM
New System Build: Recommendations Please On This Build & Thank You H2wOah New Systems | Building and Buying 40 02-15-2008 06:47 PM
Trying to build new system NZ-Disciple New Systems | Building and Buying 7 12-27-2006 03:32 PM
System build Callan New Systems | Building and Buying 11 04-30-2006 10:34 PM
Build me a system for $500 dbernie41 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 8 09-27-2004 05:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.