Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2008, 10:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

crazy...

Well if these temps continue they way they are going... as long as i don't volt mod i won't need to WC this gpu....

Totally silent... and i will tell you the temps while running 3dmark06 in my review.

But, overall..... Took me 5 hours to install this thing correctly... most of the time spent looking for tools granted, but still.....

Didn't do my hw :/
__________________

__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 04-21-2008, 10:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

i dotn even have thermal compound on my ram sinks on my gpu. i never thought id need it and at load my ram downt get to hot, i cant remeber my clocks and temps right now tho, il have to wait to get home.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 04-21-2008, 11:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

I'm only using it to hold on the ram heatsinks remember... idk if it makes a difference really.
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 04-21-2008, 11:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

You realize that just using standard thermal paste wont hold a ramsink on...

You need Artic Cooler Thermal Adhesive, Superglue, or some kind of thermal tape.

The reason your heatsink pulled the cpu out of the socket is because suction between the concave cpu and the flat heatsink.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 12:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

It's working for the moment...

I'll buy some of that stuff as soon as i can for the long run...
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 04-22-2008, 03:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Artic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev2

i dont think itl be nessacery for a litle ram sink but if you dotn feel safe doing so.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water cooling vs. Air -- price/performance NightSurge New Systems | Building and Buying 11 04-05-2008 06:05 PM
Air Cooling Guide SirCyber Overclocking and Modding 5 01-03-2008 12:58 PM
Do i need NB/GPU Cooling? weezerguy187 Overclocking and Modding 0 11-13-2007 11:15 AM
Cool looking Gigabyte water cooling case Prophet New Systems | Building and Buying 22 10-14-2007 06:50 PM
Water Cooling mozinga New Systems | Building and Buying 16 09-21-2007 12:20 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.