Upgrading, need help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2006, 07:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 640
Send a message via AIM to schulz269

get ddr memory. then i would change the CPU to a 3500+ theres not that big of a differnce between them and it well save u some money.

schulz269 is offline  
Old 02-11-2006, 08:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Content Team
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 184

you don't need to get rid of your IDE stuff. It has 2 IDE slots on it. just make one drive master and one slave on the same ribbon and do that with 2 HDD's are well

royalk4 is offline  
Old 02-12-2006, 12:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905

Ah ok then, thanks. I might get a 3500+ then, if there isn't that much different, cos it's cheaper.

I can't afford a 7800gt, on a students budget.

cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.