Sempron with 939? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-07-2005, 11:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 103
Default Sempron with 939?

I know AMD has not made and 939 Sempron processors...but when I look at alot of 939 mobos i see support for semprons...does that mean that a 754 sempron can be used with a 939?
__________________

procagefighter is offline  
Old 12-07-2005, 11:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

939 Semprons exist but they're only avaliable for large-scale OEM companies.

They are supposed to come out eventually for us though.
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Old 12-07-2005, 11:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

someone should rip apart an known oem that has the 939 sempy in it and see how it o/c.It would just be cool since the earlier you get it the better you can o/c.

i am just sayin it would be cool not feasable.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.