PSU connecters - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-13-2007, 09:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: PSU connecters

I doubt you'll use them, so it's not needed.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 09:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 235
Default Re: PSU connecters

b1gapl, i just PMed you a question.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6420
GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3
EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
G.SKILL 2GB DDR2 800 (2x1GB)
Seagate Barracuda 320 GB
Rosewill 550 Watt
Hanns-G 19" Widescreen
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Mid Tower
funkywaggnelz is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 09:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 235
Default Re: PSU connecters

there is a cable that says 1394 on it, what does that connect to?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6420
GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3
EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
G.SKILL 2GB DDR2 800 (2x1GB)
Seagate Barracuda 320 GB
Rosewill 550 Watt
Hanns-G 19" Widescreen
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Mid Tower
funkywaggnelz is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 09:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: PSU connecters

its firewire, im assuming its coming from the front panel?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 10:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default Re: PSU connecters

Yeah most likely front panel or the pci slot bracket.
__________________

__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.