psu and case.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2005, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to dms0813
Default psu and case....

this is the psu and case i think im gonna get....tell me what you think.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119077

the only thing with this case i dont like is it does not have a side panel. i found one on the site but was only atx compadable. im looking for one with matx and atx compadable. because i have a matx mobo and in the future when i upgrade i will be using a atx mobo. can anyone help me find that same exact case with a window?

PSU
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817171007

im tryin to keep the case and psu as cheap as possible but if you have any other suggestions in that price range i would appreciate that. I am trying to keep these low so i will have enough money to buy the eVGA 6800gs

thanks
dave
__________________

dms0813 is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default

matx? As in microATX? Any ATX case will accomodate a microATX board.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to dms0813
Default

im guessing microATX....all i know my motherboard is a matx, or microATX. so your saying if i bought a case compadable with ATX and didnt say anything about MicroATX it would still fit and everything line up?
dms0813 is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104953



an mATX mobo will most likely fit into an ATX case, thats why they have some many other holes that i dont use in my case that are smaller, i think those are used for mATX
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129150

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129148

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129157

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129140

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129163

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811129127
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 09:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to dms0813
Default

all those are to expensive and dont have a side window.
dms0813 is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 09:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dms0813
all those are to expensive and dont have a side window.
Heh?? I tought u wanted a side panel. Anyways that CMaster case comes either with solid side panel or side window. Check before you order which one they have. I have seen those cases up close and they look solid and roomy.
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 10:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to dms0813
Default

sorry for the misunderstanding. i ment side window. thanks guys for helpin me out
dms0813 is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 10:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

-sighs- Kids...
Ste is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 10:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default

All of them come with a good PSU, so you don't have to buy a seperate one.

No, they don't have side windows. Didn't realize you wanted one.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.