New build - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2006, 02:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default New build

HI all i need to know is:will these all fit together and make a computer. Cheers.If you want to get a better detail of any of the components go to www.scan.co.uk and search the code at the start of each product in the list below.

LN10903 Asus TM-250 Black/Silver uATX Tower Case with
300W PSU 2 USB £32.30
LN11746 LG GSA-4167BA Ivory 16x16 ±R Super Multi Dual Layer DVDRW/RAM Writer, OEM UK £23.25
LN14170 MSI AM2 K9N NEO-F NF550, Socket AM2, PCI-E (x16), DDR2 800, SATA II, SATA RAID, ATX £50.03
LN14166 256Mb XFX 7300LE, PCI-E (x16), Mem Clock 550 MHz, GPU 450 MHz,4 Pipes, D-Sub DVI-I £41.92
LN12540 160 Gb Maxtor 6V160EO DiamondMax 10, SATA300, 7200 rpm, 8MB Cache, NCQ, 9.0 ms £41.35
LN10111 1Gb DDR2 PC2-4200 533MHz non-ECC 240 DIMM unbuffered CL4 Retail £43.71
LN14238 AMD AM2 Sempron 3000 Manila Core, 1.6GHz, 256KB Cache, Retail

Net Total £242.43

Carriage £15.00

V.A.T. £45.05

TOTAL £302.48
__________________

__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 05:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

it would apear as though it all fits.. but i don't like the components you chose..
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 155
Default

everything looked great until you crapped out on the CPU. bump it up, i say
umybiatch2k6 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 10:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

its a nice budget pc, horrible cpu.

will do for gaming on minimal [maybe some medium] settings.
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 11:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default

what cpu would any of you reccomend ? has to be amd
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=401095
how about this one
__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 11:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

LN14244
AMD AM2 Athlon 64 3200 Orleans Core, 2.0GHz, 512KB Cache, Retail

that or the 3500.
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 02:20 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default

k cool chears.
__________________

__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.