Fraps hardware question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2014, 12:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,956
Default Re: Fraps hardware question

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
Too bad Shadowplay says it doesn't work on my laptop .
That's because Shadowplay requires a Kepler GPU or higher.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 12:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,560
Default Re: Fraps hardware question

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
That's because Shadowplay requires a Kepler GPU or higher.
Ah ok. Didn't know it required Kepler cards. Figured they were just restricting it because its a mobile GPU.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 02:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,956
Default Re: Fraps hardware question

Yup Shadowplay and Gsync require a Kepler card which is half of the reason why I traded my RAM kit for this 680.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 11:38 AM   #14 (permalink)
The strange one
 
iParanormalx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: US
Posts: 1,276
Default Re: Fraps hardware question

+1 Dxtory, i've used it with little to no problems.
__________________

__________________
iParanormalx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got a question about FRAPS... Phate PC Gaming 10 02-21-2007 10:59 AM
fraps sound drago Computer Audio and Multimedia 2 06-06-2005 06:50 PM
Anything besides Fraps Juice476 Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-28-2005 10:57 AM
Video card and fraps. Monitor question also. millerhighlife_ Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 01-28-2005 08:49 PM
Fraps Demalii Microsoft Windows and Software 0 12-15-2004 01:20 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.