Duel core - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2006, 09:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default Duel core

Are there motherboards that support duel core processors ?
Thanks
__________________

Anti45 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

if there werent motherboards to support dualie's... why would there be dual cores in the first place?????

of course there are motherboards that support this... use google and/or TF search before you post something.. read the rules
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

its dual core, not duel core

which processor were you thinking of? maybe we could help you pick a mobo if you gave more info..
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Any motherboard that supports the dual core's socket (example: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ 939 socket) will be compatible with it.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Any socket that matches with the CPU that you are wanting to buy will support it. If not a bios flash would help but let's not get into that if you don't know what it is
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 01:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

ahhh you guys aren't keeping in mind that Intel make dual cores as well :amazed:. despite the fact not many people would want one it would be good if you pointed out with Intel you will need to buy a board that supports it
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.