Better processor or more memory on a laptop? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2007, 06:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default Re: Better processor or more memory on a laptop?

Core 2 Duo T5300 has clock speed of 1.73GHz
Core Duo T2350 has clock speed of 1.86GHz

Both have 533MHz FSB and 2MB L2 cache

So, I would say T2350 with 2GB ram would be much better
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 05-27-2007, 12:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Better processor or more memory on a laptop?

well then he can buy a 1 gig stick and for a bit have 1.5 gb pf ram
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 05-27-2007, 05:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 268
Default Re: Better processor or more memory on a laptop?

yeah, i guess you can check if its 2x512. the lappy i have came with 1x 1gb so i just assumed.

and its not all about frequency for processors. c2d's run cooler and more efficiently.
__________________

fastrandstrongr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With Memory Problem AntonOle New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-15-2007 01:46 PM
Sandisk memory card will not work in my laptop , but i have the slot for it???? chaznad Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 03-26-2007 08:10 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.