a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp? - Page 12 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2008, 09:14 PM   #111 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Try checking the cpu temperature with Core Temp. If it still says your cpu is running that hot double check that the cooler is mounted correctly.
__________________

__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 09:47 PM   #112 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Yes, when I run CS:S, it's at about 13% load and the temp is 83 degrees.
__________________

remedy is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 09:55 PM   #113 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Something is wrong if your cpu is hitting 83c according to Core Temp. Check the temperature in BIOS and if it is that high your hsf must not be mounted correctly. The max safe temperature on a E2180 is 73c.
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 06-27-2008, 09:44 PM   #114 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Haha, Puddle you know everything. Sorry I didn't reply sooner but I was too busy playing CoD 4 with maxed settings on my new comp! [I'm already level 38 after only 12 hours of gameplay ]
I just remounted the fan and now I run CS:S at 43 degrees [highest it'll get] with maxed settings. Thank you Puddle and everyone else who helped me out and stuck with me on this. This computer completely blows any other comp I've ever been on out of the water. THANKS GUYS!!!!!!:laughing::happy::rolleyes :
__________________

remedy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forseeable price drops? My possible upgrade plan. Trepkos New Systems | Building and Buying 3 12-04-2007 02:21 AM
bro's comp upgrade m6qrp System Upgrades 1 10-13-2007 11:47 AM
Medium computer upgrade. muman System Upgrades 6 09-14-2007 04:53 PM
Upgrade Advice for my system Cheeseking25 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 07-25-2007 02:28 PM
Upgrade for my comp. MoBo, RAM, Cooling. cementshoes New Systems | Building and Buying 7 03-30-2007 12:24 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.