README First!

Status
Not open for further replies.

FireFox

Daemon Poster
I don't know about most of the veterans of this forum, but I'm tired of seeing all the flaming that has been happening....mostly from all the newer members, and because of this it's obvious that they didn't read the readme first guide to the internet before they started using it.

This next sentence here is directed towards the newer members which constantly start flame wars (you know who you are).

I never did read the readme guide, and I learned the hard way, and I am still learning....but do us all favor and read this simple guide, and you will come out a changed internet user. :bald:

http://www.soft-land.org/cgi-bin/doc.pl?doc=documenti/welcome

Incase you're too lazy to read that, or you read it and didn't understand it. Then let me simply sum it up.

DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY! It's hard to do, and it takes lots of practice. Who cares if someone is better than you at something else, or if someone has something better than you, etc etc etc.....who cares! I think we're forgetting what we're here for. We're here to help other people with their technology related problems or to be helped with our technology related problems. Not to flame each other every chance we get. You are entitled to your opinion, and others may question your opinion to see if it really is better than yours..which is fine!

Here are some examples of what should NOT happen....

Anonymous person #1:

I personally prefer *insert name here* over *insert name here* because *insert reasons here*.

Anonymous person #2:
OMG....h0\/\/ th3 &#$* d1d y0u 3\/3r...blablalblablablalba.....*insert name here* 1s s0 much b3tt3r th@n *insert name here*, and you obviously know nothing you #$*@ing retarded moron!!! I hope you die and go to *&#$.