Not to complain or anything....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Exactly. Spam is not only posting secondary links or referrals people.
I'm just a small business owner with a family who happened to find a forum board that had something different than all the others.
Now I find it to be just like the rest. Maybe it's time for members with more longevity/posts to be more aware and accountable for the development of this place.

or maybe the needless topics should be deleted and ATI VS Nvidia / Intel VS AMD / Ram company VS ram company (yal get the point) should be not allowed.

First, Hygor, Why? Are you that simple you can't write your own post or is it you want to start a flame? Not cool...

P.P. Mguire, flaming serves no point. Everyone has their own opinion and views on things, so let it be. be tolerant not ignorant.

Sunsider, Although I do agree with you on the need for reform, I don't think Post counts should have anything to do with ratings of any type. There simply is no point to use a system that is flawed to begin with.
I would suggest we just remove the post counts and move on. Might serve to keep people from post farming...

Good point. I don't think they are necessary either, but it is the status quo on most boards across the net. Removing the post count would be an alright idea, as I have come across boards with that such feature not available. Generally those boards seem to have a more unique flow to them, but again, it comes down to the more frequent visitor, or "regular" doing their part to make it better place to hang your hat so to speak.

hope u dont mind me throwing in a thought..
first the reposting.. if a person that posted a topic and posts it again.. thats kinda b/s.. to waste our time.
second.. ive made a post bout free virus protection and i realize i could have searched.. but maybe more had been made since half a year ago so i just amde a new post asking which i think is fine