Some Help please? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-11-2008, 06:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
SirCyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a yellow Submarine
Posts: 1,113
Send a message via Yahoo to SirCyber
Question Some Help please?

Ok, so I have a few questions. I am going to leave this post up on my desktop for a while so I can refresh seeing as I'm sure not many of you browse this far down. I am tech moderator to another forum, and I've kinda dived into deep waters. I have a program that behaves much like photoshop *GIMP Photo editor* and some other little technical know how at my disposal. however, upon creating my first sig, I found that I cannot upload the sig. or any pics for that matter. it's based off the same format as Tech Forums, so this should be of help to me. *it's V Bulletin* so really what I need to know is some help on making sigs and banners. posting pics, stuff like that. ALL help and anything else I may encounter would be extremely appreciated. thank you for your time!
__________________

__________________
EVGA X58 Classified, EVGA GTX 275 CO-OP Edition, Intel Core i7 230@2.68GHz, 1080W Enermax Evolution, 6GB G-Skill DDR3@8-8-8-19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213
Knowledge is power. Power is nothing if it is not shared.
SirCyber is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 06:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Some Help please?

Well you first need to upload it to a image hosting service like ImageShack or Photobucket i would assume.

From there you go into the UserCP and go under Signature. There you just take the URL given to you for the Direct Link to the image from one of those services and then place it between IMG tags.

Code:
[img]place url here[/ img]
Take out the space in the 2nd Img tag so that the / is right next to the img text just like this:

/img

Then click save and it should work.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 07:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: Some Help please?

Also, make sure the IMG code is turned on. At the bottom of this page you will see a box on the left that lists what is and is not turned on. I assume there is a master setting for the forum as to whether or not images are turned on for signatures.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.