Firefox bug ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-31-2007, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Firefox bug ?

Look at the "AIM" tab.



Thanks,
Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 10-31-2007, 09:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

I can't enlarge it, can you post a bigger one?
__________________

__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 10-31-2007, 11:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

I can't see it, but sometimes an image doesn't load properly. I know the Skype icon seldom loads at work where I have to use IE.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-31-2007, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

Imageshack thumb w/o the link lol
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-01-2007, 12:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

I've seen this error before...
Here is how to fix it:

Start > Run > So Long and Thanks for All the Fish > Enter

or

Start > Run > 42 > Enter

Either one will do...
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 11-01-2007, 10:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

aaaa crap it doesn't click, oo well.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 12:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

your welcome
__________________
http://fc03.deviantart.com/fs19/f/2007/227/1/9/HPH_sig__v_Corrupt__MC_FT_by_HawtPawkitHero.png
krazy_taco is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 12:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

that doesn't happen for me... ^ it only comes for me with Skype people...

and Preacher add me on Pidgin: verngom or vernon.gomes@hotmail.com
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 07:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

Yeah, the image has failed to load. usually it is a problem with the image's server connection, though.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-11-2007, 09:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default Re: Firefox bug ?

That text link, instead of the icon, usually means that a graphic path is incorrect. In this case, it might mean that something else is wrong since I can see the AIM icon. I'm using the latest FF and I don't think that would be it.

Dave
__________________

Dave is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spreading Firefox One Giant Sticker At A Time Osiris Internet Software and Browsers 0 10-24-2007 12:18 PM
Firefox 3 Alpha 8 is out Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 33 09-30-2007 01:53 AM
Firefox 2.0.0.5 has been released Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 19 07-28-2007 09:02 PM
Some Cool Firefox Tricks That Might Make You Crazy .. mantoadmire Internet Software and Browsers 0 07-25-2007 07:44 AM
Firefox 3 Alpha 4 has been released Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-29-2007 10:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.