Taking an online A+ class

chipcreep

Baseband Member
Hey everyone. This is my first post. But I am about to start an online class for the A+ exam. Its split up in two different classes and I am taking the first one. My only question is whether or not it is the 701 or 801 requirements. I assumed the latter so I got a 220-801/220-802 book to study. Would anyone know how I could find out?

I don't know if my question made sense or not. I just want to make sure I'm studying for the right thing. I'm studying for the 801 but the website of the school that offers the course does not clarify whether it is the 701 or 801.

First, you need to take and pass two exams for A+ certification (practical + essentials).

Secondly, According to CompTIA, the 701-702 exams are being offered until August 31, 2013. After that, only 801-802 will be offered.

Hopefully, the class you're taking is helping with you questions for the 800's, if not you should probably look elsewhere.

Upon further research, the school that offers the class I'm taking actually split it up into three classes. Each of which are 6 weeks long and $125 a pop. After the last lesson of the third class, you take the exams. At least I assume you take both of them.

Because I do not feel like taking three individual classes, I'm currently looking at alternate ways of getting A+ certified.

Upon further research, the school that offers the class I'm taking actually split it up into three classes. Each of which are 6 weeks long and $125 a pop. After the last lesson of the third class, you take the exams. At least I assume you take both of them.

Because I do not feel like taking three individual classes, I'm currently looking at alternate ways of getting A+ certified.

Your laziness should not be the effect of you failing.

6 months to properly learn A+ is the best way to go.
This is also a beginner certification and is made for the slower learners.