I need your sincere advice about what I may do starting next year...

Status
Not open for further replies.

-RockMan-

Banned
Well some of you may have read me posting about living in augusta ga.
What you don't know though I am currently unemployed at the moment the job market in georgia especially around augusta or near it is very limited not unless you do construction type work plumber any other heavy manuel type labor.

Over the thanksgiving holidays my mother, her friend, and I were talking together about the jobs here.
Basically since I can't get employed right now or maybe never while I'm trapped in augusta until I move to boston with my mother in less than a year.

Her Friend suggested with the current skills knowledge very strong customer skills with people that I encounter, that I would go into business for myself and repair small to medium sized electronics.

I have a technical associate degree in A+ and Net+, I've taught myself how to take camera's, phones laptops, montiors and certain type of portable media players and make repairs to them and get it working.
So far I help people I know with fixing their broken stuff or telling them if they want to get it fix by taking it to this specfic companys.

I mainly try to keep myself updated with hardware and mostly software reviews best and second best picks or choices.
I understand that everybody has their certan picks, flavors or favorites of technology and what they don't like.
Everytime I leave the house to take care of things or problems.
I usually examine what people have in their hand or what they are using.
Mostly it's a phone or camera that has been beat up or broken serverly.
The first things that they mentioned when I am talking to them about anything is how my son drop this from outside of a window or how my wife slammed this new blackberry against a wall and nows it nearly functioning,...