Ultimate Doom Freezing - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2004, 06:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Question Ultimate Doom Freezing

I recently installed Ultimate Doom onto my 98SE computer. Shortly after playing each of the three games they froze and I had to soft boot to restart the computer. I have since put in a sound blaster card, new Radeon video card and upgraded to windows xp but the problem continues with both Doom and Age of Empires. Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
Booter is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 42
Send a message via AIM to CrookedPinkies
Default

reinstall
__________________

__________________
CrookedPinkies is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

I have reinstalled at least three times but the same thing continues. I have even had the monitor shut down and the screen freeze while loading. Does this help?
__________________
Booter is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 12:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

What is your Processor and Speed? Sometimes fast processors screw with old games like Doom.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.