x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2009, 06:38 PM   #51 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

this makes me wonder how much of a OC i could get with the 6400 if i could increase its voltage too, 3.36 was topps with the minimal vcore i ran it at.

if its not sold, by the time i get new board in, im going to try to break the superpi record (again) here @ these forums with it. then ill plug in the 7750 and re-break it again hehe.

ah enough trash talkin for me now lol.
__________________

__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:39 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Remember, if you want a high clocking chip deneb is the only way to go.

several of us will be running denebs so its gonna be a fight for the top super pi.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:41 PM   #53 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Sorry if it has been said before but is the 3.2ghz oc prime stable?
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:41 PM   #54 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Regors are dual Cores with K10.5 architecture. Since they are dual cores, they will use less wattage. So they should be able to get some nice clocks. Basically they will be AMD's response to the E8*** series.

A LATE response, but its nice to see AMD taking steps to actually compete with Intel performance wise.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:45 PM   #55 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussein19891 View Post
Regors are dual Cores with K10.5 architecture. Since they are dual cores, they will use less wattage. So they should be able to get some nice clocks. Basically they will be AMD's response to the E8*** series.

A LATE response, but its nice to see AMD taking steps to actually compete with Intel performance wise.
Don't you mean Puma?
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:49 PM   #56 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Puma is K8? Kuma is K10.

Then Regor is K10.5. At least that's how I think it works.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:50 PM   #57 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Right Kuma... I just saw K10...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:52 PM   #58 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Dual Core K10.5 chips should be able to overclock higher and with less heat issues then the K10.5 Quads.

So like I said before, they are AMD's LATE response to the E8*** series.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:53 PM   #59 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Remember, if you want a high clocking chip deneb is the only way to go.

several of us will be running denebs so its gonna be a fight for the top super pi.
yup, will be a fight on who can run their 940 the best until the 945 shows up
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 06:54 PM   #60 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: x2 6400BE vs x2 7750BE

My guess is the best AMD Super PI time will be held by some one with a Regor chip.
__________________

__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E6750 or AM2 6400BE? Rig for roomy! hmammen New Systems | Building and Buying 23 02-04-2008 07:00 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.