Tuniq thermal paste questions... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2007, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 141
Default Tuniq thermal paste questions...

Hey guys, just had a quick question. I recently built my Dad a new pc it is AMD while I am intel, in the absence of my As5 thermal paste I picked up the tuniq paste that came with my tuniq tower 120. I figured that he isnt using it for ocing so it would be ok. He is up and running and core temp is reporting temps of 7 degrees celcius! this is an x2 4400+ @ 2.3 ghz. Granted he doesnt have a monster graphics card but still compared to my 30c it seems really low. Right now im at the point where im wondering if i should re-apply the tuniq paste to my cpu. So what do you think? Is the tuniq paste better, or is it just my gtx heatin things up? What have you all heard about the tuniq paste if anything? Is core temp malfunctioning? any and all thoughts are appreciated.
__________________

Raknor is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Tuniq thermal paste questions...

I think the sensor is messed up. The temperature of a computer is usually at ambient room temperature at best by air.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 09:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 141
Default Re: Tuniq thermal paste questions...

def a possibility but its kinda cold in the room atm and it gets up to 25 or 30 load, 7 is the lowest ive seen but it can idle from 12-17c
Raknor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i didnt apply thermal paste levon11 New Systems | Building and Buying 8 10-14-2007 10:44 AM
Tuniq Tower and Thermal Paste MacDaddyGator New Systems | Building and Buying 13 09-01-2007 12:01 AM
How often should I change the Thermal Paste? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 08-28-2007 06:20 AM
Removing Thermal Paste? phucng_10 Overclocking and Modding 10 08-05-2007 03:01 AM
cpu thermal paste... advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 4 06-29-2007 11:40 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.