Post Your Vista Base Score - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2007, 11:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
jungleland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 91
Default Post Your Vista Base Score

Running my Pentium D 830 at it's stock 3ghz





you?
__________________

__________________
Asus P5n32-E SLI
Nvidia 680i SLI Chipset
Intel Pentium D 830 3Ghz OC'ed to 3.825Ghz
Zalman cs9500 Cooler
2GB PC6400 OCZ XTC Platinum
2x WD 250GB SATA (7200rpm, 16mb) RAID 0
1x Maxtor 250GB IDE
BFG NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS OC 256MB PCIe
Lite On DVD-RW SOHW-1693s
Dell 2407WFP (REV A04)
Dell 1800fp (second display)
600W Enermax Noisetaker II EG701AX-VE(W) (Revision 2.2)
3dMark06 Score: 5433 when OC'ed and 5140 stock
1x 120mm ultra quiet vantec case fan
1x 80m ultra queit case fan
jungleland is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 11:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

is that with ur overclock?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

ok i ran to my pals house and he had this:

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
jungleland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 91
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
is that with ur overclock?


No, thats totally stock, no OC'ing...

My 3dmark06 scores are a tad over 5k
__________________
Asus P5n32-E SLI
Nvidia 680i SLI Chipset
Intel Pentium D 830 3Ghz OC'ed to 3.825Ghz
Zalman cs9500 Cooler
2GB PC6400 OCZ XTC Platinum
2x WD 250GB SATA (7200rpm, 16mb) RAID 0
1x Maxtor 250GB IDE
BFG NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS OC 256MB PCIe
Lite On DVD-RW SOHW-1693s
Dell 2407WFP (REV A04)
Dell 1800fp (second display)
600W Enermax Noisetaker II EG701AX-VE(W) (Revision 2.2)
3dMark06 Score: 5433 when OC'ed and 5140 stock
1x 120mm ultra quiet vantec case fan
1x 80m ultra queit case fan
jungleland is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

lol i see, but show us ur overclocked version, cuz that goes up you know , also try going to 4.0 ghz frequency... i hear ppl do taht easily with the 3.45 ghz pentium D with that 16x multiplier...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

then consider overclocking that gts, u can get that 5.6 to 5.8 or 5.9
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 154
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score



can any one see that cause i see a red x

btw e6320
gts 320
wd drive

raiders_best - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
raiders_best is offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 06:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

I don't see it. Where exactly is it?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 10:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

i thought these were meant to be vista scores oh well mines 3.6 on my athlon 3800+ my grapgics lets me down otherwise it would be like 4.9
Nick is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 04:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default Re: Post Your Vista Base Score

5.8 CPU
5.0 mem
5.9 gfx
5.9 game gfx
5.9 HDD

Memory letting me down a little. The test is entirely bandwidth dependant, I will do it some time with just the HZs in at DDR1000.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Vista Full of Bugs ? NayNay1991x Microsoft Windows and Software 14 05-29-2007 07:40 PM
Vista Problems FadingTheory Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-24-2007 06:55 AM
Vista Upgrade? Saynt25 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-18-2007 04:48 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 05:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 08:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.