Post your highest 3DMark03 and 05! - Page 35 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2005, 03:24 PM   #341 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

3DMark03 = 21492
3DMark05 = 10250

x2 4800+ @ stock (2.4GHz)
7800GTX512 @ 600/1800
2x1G RAM @ stock 2-3-2-5
__________________

__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 07:37 PM   #342 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

WOW nice Boomstick. That must be one sweet *** system. I wonder what you get in aquamark, like 200000 or something?

Here are my post-overclocked scores. My 3700 sandy is at 3GHz and 7800gt is 520MHz/1.5GHz. Im gonna try to oc the vid card some more.

3D Mark01SE: 31548
3D Mark03: 17698
3D Mark05: 8130
Aquamark 3: 93740
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 12:52 AM   #343 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Nice Vybuni, you overclocked your 7800GT to 520!!! How do you keep that thing cool? What are your temps?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 12:58 AM   #344 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

3dMark05: 6890
3dMark03: 14700

I can't OC my 7800GT at all because I get artifacts. I don't feel like going through the RMA process again, so Im just accepting it.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 02:37 AM   #345 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by woot6600GT
Nice Vybuni, you overclocked your 7800GT to 520!!! How do you keep that thing cool? What are your temps?
I just use the stock heatsink. It's the copper one though. I'm not sure what my temps are. Ill check next time i play BF2.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:05 PM   #346 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 91
Thumbs up

3DMark01: 24084

3DMark03: 12428

3DMark05: 6184

No o/c.
__________________
:freak:
| Intel Core 2 Q6600 / Zalman CNPS7000Bcu CPU LED cooler | XFX GeForce 8800GT Alpha Dog 512MB PCI-E | 2x1024mb Corsair XMS2 6400 | Gigabyte N650SLI DS4 | OCZ GameXstream 850W | Hitachi Deskstar 80gb IDE | WD Caviar 160gb IDE | WD Caviar 250gb SATA | Coolermaster Aerogate 2 |
IGeMex is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 08:17 PM   #347 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

My temps are like in the 50-65 range.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 12:22 AM   #348 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 224
Send a message via AIM to The Kraut
Default

I bet none of you can beat these awesome scores:

3dmark01: 4748
3dmark03: 1757

I havent been able to download 05 and even then i dont think my computer would run it.

BTW: This is my current computer, not my incoming one.
__________________
Better sig coming soon.
The Kraut is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 12:36 AM   #349 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Lol nice. I would have to laugh if your new computer had those scores . I can beat the 03 score on my old comp, it got less than 1000 in 03 . P4 2.6GHz, FX5200, you get the picture.

P.S. Your incoming rig looks a LOT like mine, just and opteron instead of a 3700, a different HDD and PSU. You will probably get similar scores as me.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 12:42 AM   #350 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 224
Send a message via AIM to The Kraut
Default

Grrr... You beat me Vybuni.

Yeah i noticed how similar our systems were. Before i change the psu, cpu and hdd, we had the same exact systems (except for the case). I didnt even notice until just now. I am looking to OC and i think this system should do it pretty good. Hopefully my system turns out benchies like yours.
__________________

__________________
Better sig coming soon.
The Kraut is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.