overclocked to 2.4, trying to get higher - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2006, 09:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

it's not the Clock Multiplier it's the Hyper Transport Multiplier and AMD multipliers were only upwards locked whereas Intel multipliers were completely locked so they could be changed neither up nor down
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 05:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 19
Default

so how do i lower the ht multiplyer because im confused, what am i looking for in the bios im not quite sure, i look but i dont wanna fiddle n e more incase i bugger summing up. so once i lower ht multilyer do u really think i cn get higher?
__________________

forscythe is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 05:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i have no idea, it may or may not be part of your problem. the BIOS may auto change the multiplier based on the HT frequency anyway.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 06:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 19
Default

so basically im stuck at 2.4ghz then? i hope not
__________________

forscythe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.