Need Immidiate Help!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2004, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 65
Default Need Immidiate Help!!!

I'm trying to fit the heatsink onto the board now and I cannot find a way to get it to latch on. It would seem as if the heatsink isn't compatable with the board, but it is. Its the coolermaster Jet7 which is compat with 426, A and 370, which the board supports and of course the AMD is an A. So what am I supposed to do exactly in regards to getting the heatsink to latch on?
__________________

__________________
Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe
Maxtor 80GB/7200RPM/8MBCache/ATA-150 SATA
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ Barton
Kingston HyperX 512MB PC3200/DDR400
ATi Radeon 9800Pro 128MB
Cosmic~Fury is offline  
Old 06-28-2004, 09:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 65
Default

i need this answered now!!!
__________________

__________________
Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe
Maxtor 80GB/7200RPM/8MBCache/ATA-150 SATA
AMD Athlon XP 2600+ Barton
Kingston HyperX 512MB PC3200/DDR400
ATi Radeon 9800Pro 128MB
Cosmic~Fury is offline  
Old 06-29-2004, 01:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 193
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Cosmic~Fury
i need this answered now!!!
first of all .. this is not how you ask a question.

However,

I am feeling benevolent today so I will explain this to you .
Take a screwdriver, latch one side of the heat sink to one side of the latches, use the screwdriver to push the other metal part so it catches on the other latches.

Judging from your message, I'll assume you haven't built a computer before. There will always be a good amount of resisitance when installing a heatsink. I'm sure there are also instructions accompanying it. I suggest you read those as well.
__________________
Before posting ask your question here:
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.google.com/search\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"q\" size=\"5\" maxlength=\"255\" style=\"width:200px;\" /><input type=\"submit\" name=\"ask\" value=\"Ask\" style=\"width:40px\" />
</form>
modemide is offline  
Old 06-29-2004, 02:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

modemide---- I take his words fo sho
__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.