ne1 know how to overclock RAM? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2002, 10:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to Toby
Default

What are the specs for your motherboard? (i.e. make, model etc.)
For example: MSI Pro 266 Master (6366)......

Let me know and I can tell you if and how its possible

Toby
__________________

__________________
Toby is offline  
Old 05-11-2002, 10:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to Toby
Default

What are the specs for your motherboard? (i.e. make, model etc.)
For example: MSI Pro 266 Master (6366)......

Let me know and I can tell you if and how its possible

Toby
__________________

__________________
Toby is offline  
Old 05-12-2002, 05:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Default

gigabyte GA-7dxr
__________________
Deadmonkey is offline  
Old 05-12-2002, 05:17 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Default

gigabyte GA-7dxr
__________________
Deadmonkey is offline  
Old 05-12-2002, 06:36 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to Toby
Default

if you dont already have it. Go to the Gigabyte website's support section and choose manuals find your model and download. Page 30 on the downloaded version tells how to OC your RAM. Hope this helps.

Toby

Sorry could not attach file - too big and the wrong format.
__________________
Toby is offline  
Old 05-12-2002, 06:36 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to Toby
Default

if you dont already have it. Go to the Gigabyte website's support section and choose manuals find your model and download. Page 30 on the downloaded version tells how to OC your RAM. Hope this helps.

Toby

Sorry could not attach file - too big and the wrong format.
__________________
Toby is offline  
Old 05-19-2002, 03:44 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 12
Default

Make sure your RAM stick is a good brand, such as Crucial to overclock. Try to get it as MUCH as possible at highest clock speed, without burning it.
__________________
kvk007 is offline  
Old 05-19-2002, 03:44 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 12
Default

Make sure your RAM stick is a good brand, such as Crucial to overclock. Try to get it as MUCH as possible at highest clock speed, without burning it.
__________________
kvk007 is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 06:45 AM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Default

thanx i just got to get some money now to buy some good quality ram:P
ne help would be goodlol
__________________
Deadmonkey is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 06:45 AM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Default

thanx i just got to get some money now to buy some good quality ram:P
ne help would be goodlol
__________________

__________________
Deadmonkey is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.