My new build is FINALLY ready - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2007, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

yeh i will do that. I really liked it when i used it in xp.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:00 AM   #12 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

Im woried about my pc and gfx card temps.
The card was idle at 65...cpu idles around 32

My case has a side duct but i had to remove the big top since my acfp was in the way.
MY case also has a side fan which i havent hooked up yet cos its going to get messy,i will when i get to re arrange my wires.

I went into ntune and increased my gfxcards fan speed to 75% and now it idles at 60.

When i had this card in a crappier case i had a 120 fan blowing right at it and it use to idle between 50-56.
Any solutions?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

i never set my fan speed cuz rivatuner didn't work with the newer forceware drivers...and ntune doesn't let me set the fan speed for some reason...how are you able to do it? mine idles at about 50-53, 3dmark06 temperature is 70
AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:20 AM   #14 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

download the latest ntune.
For somereason when i use ntune for a while like couple days or week, the gpu settings go away.

But try reinstalling the latest version again. Then goto gpu settings and you will have to agree to license agreement.
Then the top part will be the oc part and the bottom is fan control.

what case are you using.
Im using the cooler master 534..its brand new.

I think i might activate the side fan an hopefully it decreases the temps.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:26 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

antec 900 without a side intake fan...my room is also pretty cool, 71 on load at 700/985 is a blessing to some

i alrdy have the latest ntune version, just the fan speed box is greyed out...i can change the clock frequencies at will, but not the fan speed...
AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 10:59 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

set your card to run 100% fan all the time. otherwise it will never cool down.

mine idles around 55* and never gets above 66* on a full load.
mgcook is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 01:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgcook View Post
set your card to run 100% fan all the time. otherwise it will never cool down.

mine idles around 55* and never gets above 66* on a full load.
do you have yours running and 100% all the time?

And do I have to save the settings(like make a profile ) or does it stay like that as long as i have it running in the startup?
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 01:45 PM   #18 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

Quote:
Originally Posted by AP4LIFETN View Post
antec 900 without a side intake fan...my room is also pretty cool, 71 on load at 700/985 is a blessing to some

i alrdy have the latest ntune version, just the fan speed box is greyed out...i can change the clock frequencies at will, but not the fan speed...
try reinstalling ntune...it might work.
Nice oc btw on your card.
I doubt mine will get that high, you do have the 640mb version, so maybe the oc ability is slightly higher.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 02:49 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
do you have yours running and 100% all the time?

And do I have to save the settings(like make a profile ) or does it stay like that as long as i have it running in the startup?
download Rivatuner and it does. and yes i have mine running 100%, 100% of the time
mgcook is offline  
Old 09-11-2007, 05:48 PM   #20 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: My new build is FINALLY ready

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgcook View Post
download Rivatuner and it does. and yes i have mine running 100%, 100% of the time
Its at 100% now but my cpu temps went up and now my card is so loud.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First build, suggestions asim8787 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-10-2007 07:13 AM
New Build in Progress - Generic so far, would like to add a personality Sardonic New Systems | Building and Buying 41 08-26-2007 02:46 AM
A newb story: Buying is done...time to build jfenwick New Systems | Building and Buying 83 08-17-2007 12:42 PM
New Build Finally Finish!! konvick619 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 05-12-2007 07:47 PM
Nearly ready to build kobryn New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-06-2007 07:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.