i oced my vid card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2006, 07:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default i oced my vid card

i oced it pretty high considering it's a nvidia Vanta LT.. and it doesn't show my temps.. i ran 3dmark01 cause my card sucks and got like 1 thousand something.. at the end the last test with the horse, i could see some little white line the size of this "|" maybe bout half that.. is that a artifact? im at school right now and i will be able to tell u wut im clocked at if u need when i get home...
__________________

__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 09:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

come on u overclockers.. u should know wut a artifact looks like
__________________

__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 09:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

turn down your ram clock a little if iremember right verticle lines are because of the memory being oced too high sont worry i am in the same boat crap *** computer 3500 in 3dmark 2000 and in 3dmark 2001 997, 1278 with my cpu clocked a little higher
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 09:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

no this is my video card that i am ocing.. im not ocing anything else.
__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 09:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

i know i am talking about you memory clock on you card it causes vertical lines when its to high i just did it to my video card.
i was just telling you my 3dmark scores too.
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 12:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to 2fast4u
Default

oooo ok well wut r some signs for the core to be oced too much? and is there a program to oc a cpu cause my bios is locked cause i have a premade gateway.
__________________

__________________
2fast4u is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.