CPU Not Cooling Properly? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-24-2010, 08:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: CPU Not Cooling Properly?

That is within a safe temperature.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-24-2010, 09:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: CPU Not Cooling Properly?

Ok, then. Thanks
__________________

jehjeh3711 is offline  
Old 05-24-2010, 10:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: CPU Not Cooling Properly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
That is within a safe temperature.
Yes, but its still fairly warm.

The case is going to heat you up, and possibly the over paste too.

As for burn out, no, but that too depends on your load temps... I'm not to certain on the amd max temp, but its not much over 70.

Ouch.... AMD states 55-68!
AMD Processors for Desktops: AMD Phenom?, AMD Athlon? FX, AMD Athlon? X2 Dual-Core, AMD Athlon?, and AMD Sempron? Processor

Not sure how much play room, but You might want to really try drop it.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 05-25-2010, 06:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: CPU Not Cooling Properly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by patonb View Post
Ouch.... AMD states 55-68!

Not sure how much play room, but You might want to really try drop it.
Yeah that's what I thought. The weird thing is that, lilke I said, Compaq didn't even have a case fan installed when I got the computer. I had to go buy one myself.
jehjeh3711 is offline  
Old 05-25-2010, 09:19 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: CPU Not Cooling Properly?

Compaq is cheap...
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My DICE Cooling Article. Peter.Cort Cooling 8 05-16-2009 05:08 PM
Guide: Overclocking The i7 H4x3r Overclocking and Modding 17 05-13-2009 12:27 PM
First matx build need help. noobe New Systems | Building and Buying 3 04-28-2009 08:25 AM
Going to fast, didnt fasten heatsink properly :( espeed New Systems | Building and Buying 4 09-25-2008 12:30 AM
Air Cooling Guide SirCyber Overclocking and Modding 5 01-03-2008 12:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.