2x465 with SLI hack - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2011, 08:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default 2x465 with SLI hack

Anybody know anything about the current SLI hack? When I did mine on AMD it was way back when you had to modify INF and stuff.

I have 2 matching 465's and a UD3R board of which I'm trying to SLI with. I've gone through the lengths of having a modified bios with a SLI cert inserted but that didn't work either. I'm now trying to use this SLI hack and even this isn't working. I have tried using 260.99 and the beta drivers.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

nVidia just released a new WHQL driver NVIDIA DRIVERS 266.58 WHQL

Your mobo doesn't support SLI? You can try hacking the drivers with Nvidia Inspector.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 12:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

Will give that a try. I just did a fresh format with the F8 bios again (tried 4 different bios, including F9a). I was gonna give up and try working on my eVGA board but I keep getting retarded answers over on eVGA forums. Shammy's lair on KPC isn't any help nor has TiN been any help either. Best answer I got was here on that board.

Edit: Well got it, toying with it. Dont know what really to do. Don't see a way of enabling SLI with the profile editor.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 01:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

Why can't you sli?

I'm lost....
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 01:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

UD3R does not support SLI natively. In my other thread I talked about having the 465 and 470 where I flashed the 470 to 465. It didn't lock all cores so I figured the no SLI was due to a bad flash. I finally traded the 470 for this 465 and now have matching cards. It will not SLI even with 3 different versions of SLI hack.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 02:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

Okay..... I didn't know the ud3r wasn't sli able. The x58 board is.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-18-2011, 05:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: 2x465 with SLI hack

That's X58 lol. You need to buy higher end boards to have both.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
possible hack? vampyric_blood Microsoft Windows and Software 2 12-28-2006 03:36 PM
have i been hack? alice9 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 1 10-21-2006 12:32 PM
hack your new mac Osiris Apple and Mac 0 12-19-2005 10:31 AM
. hack Sango Sony Playstation 1 08-08-2004 12:15 AM
How do I hack my MTU? chrisJ Microsoft Windows and Software 2 07-11-2004 11:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.