2K to play with...Please help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2004, 08:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 78
Default

Well thanks for hijaking the thread ;-), dont worry I have no desire to run dual processors and such, back to the AV8 motherboard...Good choice???
__________________

BIRISH is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yes, very good board!
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 327
Default

id wait for that nforce 4 boards with that budget

someone build this dude a nice setup he has similar price range as i do right now
Echo_ is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 78
Default

where can u get info on those boards
BIRISH is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 78
Default

the Nforce board is a pentium based board correct? I am a AMD guy myself.
BIRISH is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

No, its AMD based.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 09:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

You want this video card, it's just a different brand but it overclocks to Ultra status easily- http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...130-208&depa=1 . Also the Abit AV8 is a good mobo, a great mobo actually. I would get 2GB of Corsair XMS memory... Nforce boards are AMD based.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:56 AM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 120
Default

No the Nforce 4 Sli board is a amd 64 bit board, Go with that and run two good pci-express graphics cards!!!!
ardy89 is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:41 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33
Default

no dont do that SLI is not good yet... it cant beat ATI X800 PE there are benchmarks on tomshardware go check it out
5 3 l< 0 is offline  
Old 11-25-2004, 03:42 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 78
Default

God so hard to decide
__________________

BIRISH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.