Will this work? Input appreciated

seaplanephotog

Beta member
I am a photographer for an aerial photography company. I would like to transmit my photos that I am shooting in the air to another member of my production team on the ground to edit them as they are captured during big events. So far I know that I can transmit the images that the images can be captured and transmitted via a wifi transmitter designed to move images from the camera to any device with a wireless network card. The idea is to transmit the images via this device to a laptop on board the aircraft, then have the laptop setup to automatically upload the images to a cloud based storage of some sort via a wireless internet connection such as an air card. My concern is if it is even possible to receive data via one wifi card and transmit via a separate card simultaneously. Any knowledge or advice you can bestow upon me would be appreciated.

It should be possible with an Eye-Fi card. I have an Eye-Fi card in my camera and can use my smartphone as a wifi hotspot that the Eye_fi card can connect to so that when I take a picture with my camera, it is transferred from the Eye-Fi card to my phone, uploaded to the Eye-Fi server, then downloaded automatically to my computer at home.

I have done this on the ground but can't say this will work from an airplane. I believe it should work as long as the smartphone can get a proper cell signal.