Save The Internet

Status
Not open for further replies.
mrscientific13 said:
Microsoft doesn't have a monopoly. A monopoly is when there is only one provider of a service. There are others out there that provide operating systems, therefore there is no monopoly. I do not have any regrets about spending money on XP. It's perfect for what I use it for. OSX is basically idiot proof and shiny. I much prefer the windows method of things. I find windows easier to navigate and more enjoyable to use. I won't say anything about Linux except that I have no experience with it so I can't pass judgment on it.

Contrary to what you say the "little people" do have a say. That is why they formed a group and made a petition. That's why this thing has been in congress for so long and why it wasn't just swept under the rug. Corporations don't always win. And a bunch of "little people" in a large group and with lawyers and arguments are not by any means a force to be brushed aside. You make it seem like the apocalypse is upon us.

man, you might think so but thats coz you live in US and you don't see how sistem actually workes. don't want to make this political discusion so i'll stop here.

best explanation to this is one serbian saying "sila boga ne moli" witch means that that force doesn't pray to god (maybe not good translation but i thing you'll understaind what it means)

Yes, please do not turn this into a political bash, it's already political as it is. I thought we could discuss this matter in a civilized way, else I would of never posted it.