PC Build

OscarRages

Beta member
Okay so if this is in the wrong forum please move. I'm new here and sorry if i miss post!

I'm planning on building my PC. From this mini base! Tower Case Black/Blue
I know its a bit small and very limited space. But I'm just fairly new to the PC. But i need to build a PC that i can game on. Minecraft, Magic, Things in that nature. Nothing Like GTA V, or Fallout 4.. Just simple gaming. But again, I'm fairly new to this. I need help from the people that know what there doing. So thing i need help with.

Power Supply, Are all PS, the same dimension size? Or is there certain size's that fit certain case's? Or how do you go about that? I know people talk alot about the power supply catching on fire? Well i just need a good Power Supply. I don't want all my work going up in flames.

Graphic Cards, Whats is the graphic card for exactly? I know its most likely to project the screen from the tower to the screen. But whats its exactly purpose to the PC exactly?

Again I'm new so i will be asking alot of questions. And I take time to type these post. So if yall could be so nice to take the time to respond to my post id really appreciate.

So based off the base above in the link. If you'll wouldn't mind telling me what YOU'LL would recommend to use from the list I've provided at the bottom. I don't want to spend thousands of dollars I'm looking at the 500 range.

CPU:

MOBO:

SSD:

GPU:

RAM:

PSU:

What will you be doing with this PC? Gaming, Photoshop (or other intensive programs), Web browsing, strictly HTPC/Playback, etc. (If you have multiple things you want to do with the system, make sure you rank them from most important to least important).

Will you be overclocking? (If so, are you looking to watercool?)

What's your budget? Are tax and shipping included in this budget? Is your budget flexible? Is cost a driving factor in component selection?