Life is short, the art long - Hippocrates

bzhagar

Beta member
Hello, everybody. My name is Bryce, and I find myself on this forum for the same reasons as many of the current members here: I enjoy the advancing world of technology. I have been slightly involved with the technology world for a large portion of my (19 year) life now. However, only recently have I began to take it very seriously. I am at the point in my life where I must make some defining choices in my life. If you have made it this far, you likely have a minute amount of interest in what I have to say; therefore, allow me to introduce my background and a little information on my situation.

I have a profound, emanating passion for computers and the technology that surrounds them. I have toyed with them for the majority of my (19 year) life. I am a student at my local community college with only 11 credits left to finish my transfer degree. The time for me to decide is well over due. The options for me are: computer science or computer engineering. I really love to program, however, I find difficulty in keeping myself involved with it. I have practiced with a few languages (most fluent with Java and Python), but I never get to a level of competency with any. I lose focus, soon finding myself altering my direction. I also am enamored by all forms of physical technology. When I was 12, I saved up a large sum of money over a years span to build my own computer system. I spent countless hours researching all of the hardware platforms, weighing the pros and cons of each system setup. All throughout my life I have been involved with some sort of technology and I am hoping to make a career out of it.